Review – Royal China, Bandra: 4.5/5

So this was my first Zomato Meetup and I couldn’t have had a better food experience thanks to the amazing hospitality of Royal China!

This was organized on a Monday evening and for the first time I did not have Monday blues. And for a Monday the place seemed to be quite full. The ambience is very classy with a great décor that stands true to its name “Royal”. The music in the restaurant was also soothing giving you a nice dining experience overall.

The evening started with my favorite Lemon Iced Tea which was expectedly refreshing after Monday’s work day. I also opted for chicken sweet corn soup which was quite good and creamy indeed.

The food started with the dimsums and for the first time I actually lovvved and enjoyed the sea food dimsum!! Being my first meet I dinno I should not take the serving twice as it leaves little room for a variety of options coming later which you also end up loving!!! A must try – sea food dim sum. I also absolutely hogged on fried chicken wonton which was crispy and delicious. This was then followed by chicken cheung fun (delicious), roast duck spring rolls (for duck lovers), prawn dumplings – my favorite picks out of the elaborate menu!! For the vegetarians: sesame potato toast and mushroom balls looked amazing! Cannot add more as I focussed on non veg mostly 😉

Amongst appetizers I strongly recommend chicken lettuce wrap – amazing fun to make ur wrap!! I also for the first time tried crispy duck wrapped with sauces – interesting for all duck lovers. Very few restaurants in Mumbai have great duck preparations and Royal China is amongst it.

The highlight of the day for main course was the “Flaming Chicken” – OMG – delicious! Fish also went great with hongkong noodles and egg fried rice.

And now my favorite part of the meal – desserts!! With so much stuffed I still couldn’t resist the Mud Cake!! Sinful. Totally worth it.

Overall, a delightful experience – thanks to Zomato and Royal China. What a way to treat your customers – one of my best dining experiences so far!!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

