Sunday Brunch @ JW Marriott, Sahar: 5/5

JW Café - JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I’ve experienced many a Sunday brunch and I must say I haven’t seen a bigger spread. The Sunday brunch at JW Marriott Sahar is a MUST for all – kids, families, couples, friends and anyone else I might have missed!!

The Spread: It has a wide variety of cuisine from all over the world – Japanese, Thai, Indian ofcourse, Italian and Continental. Apart from this, there’s a separate Salad Bar with freshly cut fruits and vegetables and multiple live counters for Khow Suey, Grills and even Indian Chaats. 

I started by filling my plate with a lot of watermelon, melons, strawberries and my favorite tomatoes!! So fresh and juicy these fruits were – made me want more. And went perfect with my glass of watermelon juice. 

The grill counter had a variety of meat and sea food to grill – and they were making hot dogs as per your choice. You choose the bread, choose the stuffing and you choose the sauces. And you get a Yummy Meal!!!

The Japanese selection was brilliant – I tasted almost the entire variety of Sushis they had to offer, and especially loved the vegetarian ones. A lazy Sunday well spent dipping my sushi in Wasabi and gulping down the delightful morsel one after the other. Uh-mazing. 

The Thai counter was yet another delight – especially their live Khow Suey section. I also particularly enjoyed the Thai Curry with Vietnamese rice. So authentic in taste! You gotta love it.

I was so full by now! Tried small quantities of roast chicken and pasta and then headed to desserts. 

The Indian section had the usual selection – Dal Makhani, Biryani, Butter Chicken, et al as well as the chaat section or the street food section comprising vada pav/ misal pav, papdi chaat and so on. Great assortment, great taste.

Desserts: I could write a separate long blog for their desserts too!! Imagine going to a dessert buffet – that’s how huge their spread was!! From chocolates to cupcakes to pastries to Icecreams – you name it and they had it all. Oh how can I forget their delicious Waffles and pancakes?!! Brilliant. You get confused where to start. Being a chocolate lover myself, I picked up few chocolate pastries and cakes for myself and truly loved them. Especially the Mousse was wonderful. I wish I had more place for desserts – everything was so tempting. Have a look at it for yourself:

For all families with kids – they also have a children’s section with candy floss being served as well! Soooo coooool. N clowns and rides to keep the little ones busy. Very well thought out indeed. Kudos to the team!!
Final thoughts: Great ambience, great hospitality and service, a huge spread to choose from and amazing taste. Perfect to spend your Sunday – go and paper yourself to this delightful experience. You deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

